Best Air Fryers of 2026
A side-by-side look at 10 air fryers and air-fry-capable ovens on sale now, comparing capacity, wattage, controls, and cleanup based on manufacturer specifications.
How this guide was built: Guidevio compiled it from manufacturers' official product pages, specifications and warranty terms, plus retailer listings for availability. We did not buy, borrow or test any of these products, and nothing here is a laboratory result, a review score or a sponsored placement. Prices are shown only where we saw them on an official or retailer page and can change at any time. Where a guide links to Amazon, that link is an Amazon Associates tracking link marked sponsored; if you buy through it, Guidevio may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Joining the program did not add a product to this list or change its order.

This guide compares 10 air fryers and countertop appliances with an air-fry function that are currently sold by their manufacturers or major retailers. It covers the main formats on the market: single-basket models sized for one or two people, larger single-basket units meant for families, dual-zone fryers that cook two foods at different settings simultaneously, multi-cookers that combine pressure cooking with air frying, countertop ovens that add an air-fry preset to toasting and baking, and models marketed around lower noise or simpler cleanup. Each entry below reflects only what the manufacturer publishes about capacity, wattage, controls, dimensions, and included accessories.
The guide is written for shoppers who already know they want an air fryer or air-fry-capable oven but are unsure which format fits their kitchen and household size. A single person replacing a toaster with a compact basket has different needs than a family of five choosing between one large basket and a dual-zone unit, and someone with limited counter space may value an oven-style appliance that also toasts and bakes over a dedicated fryer that does one thing. The picks are ordered to walk through those different use cases rather than to rank one appliance as universally best.
Factors used to sort the field include rated capacity in quarts or liters (and how that translates to servings per the manufacturer's own guidance), wattage and its effect on preheat and cooking speed, the type of controls (dial versus touchscreen versus app-connected presets), which parts are listed as dishwasher-safe, external dimensions relative to counter space, and price as listed on the manufacturer's site at the time of research. No appliance on this list was tested by Guidevio; all performance and capacity claims are quoted or paraphrased from manufacturer product pages, spec sheets, or manuals, and are flagged as manufacturer claims where they involve percentages such as oil reduction.
Who this guide is for
- Shoppers replacing a first air fryer and unsure whether a basket, dual-zone, or oven-style model fits their kitchen
- Households of 1-2 people who want a compact model that doesn't take up much counter space
- Families of 4 or more comparing single large-basket units against dual-zone models for cooking two dishes at once
- Buyers who already own a multi-cooker and want to know what an air-fry lid or attachment adds
- Anyone prioritizing dishwasher-safe parts or lower operating noise over raw capacity
- Renters or small-kitchen owners considering a countertop oven with air fry instead of a separate single-purpose fryer
How we chose
- Pulled specifications, included accessories, and pricing directly from each manufacturer's current product page where one exists
- Used a major retailer listing only where no manufacturer product page was available, and noted that in the listing
- Verified every product URL cited in this guide by fetching it directly rather than relying on search snippets alone
- Selected models to represent distinct formats (compact basket, family basket, dual-zone, multi-cooker, oven-style, quieter/easy-clean) rather than picking the ten highest-rated items in one category
- Excluded any specification, statistic, or claim that could not be traced to a manufacturer page, spec sheet, or manual
- Did not cook with, test, or physically inspect any of the appliances listed; no performance claims beyond what manufacturers publish are made
Top 10 at a glance
Specifications as published by the manufacturer or the listing we consulted. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Pick | Best for | Capacity | Wattage | Zones/Format | Controls | Dishwasher-safe parts | Price | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Ninja Air Fryer with multi-layer rack (AF101C) | 1-3 people wanting a straightforward basket fryer without touchscreen extras | 3.8 L | Not published on product page | Single basket | Digital button panel | Basket, crisper plate, rack | $149.99 | Visit |
| 2. Dash Tasti-Crisp Express Air Fryer (2.6 Qt) | Individuals or couples cooking small portions like frozen snacks, nuggets, or a single side dish | 2.6 qt | Not published on product page | Single basket | Manual dial | Not specified on this product page | $49.99 | Visit |
| 3. Instant Vortex Plus 6QT ClearCook Air Fryer | Families needing a large single basket without moving to a dual-zone or multi-cooker format | 6.0 qt | 1700 W | Single basket | Touchscreen presets | Basket and trays | Not listed as a fixed price on the manufacturer page at time of research | Visit |
| 4. Ninja Foodi 6-in-1 8-qt 2-Basket Air Fryer with DualZone (DZ201C) | Households that regularly cook two different foods at once, such as a main and a side | 8 qt (2x4 qt) | Not published on product page | Dual zone, 2 baskets | Digital touch panel | Baskets and crisper plates | $179.99 (list $199.99) | Visit |
| 5. Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT with Ultimate Lid | Buyers who want pressure cooking, air frying, and other functions in one appliance rather than separate machines | 6.5 qt / 6.2 L | 1500 W | Multi-cooker with air-fry lid | LCD touch display | Inner pot, air-fry rack | €179.99 (list €299.99) on Instant's EU site; US pricing not confirmed on the manufacturer's US product page at time of research | Visit |
| 6. Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro (BOV900) | Kitchens that want one larger appliance to replace a toaster oven and an air fryer | 1 cu ft interior | Not published on product page | Convection oven with air-fry preset | LCD digital display | Not specified on product page | $399.95 | Visit |
| 7. Cosori Pro LE 5.0-Quart Air Fryer | Apartments, open-plan kitchens, or anyone sensitive to appliance fan noise | 5.0 qt | 1500 W | Single basket | Touchscreen | Not specified on product page | $89.95 (list $99.99) | Visit |
| 8. Philips 3000 Series Airfryer 7.6 Qt (NA340/00) | Large households wanting a single big basket instead of splitting capacity across two zones | 7.6 qt | Not published on product page | Single basket | Digital touch panel | Not specified on product page | Not listed as a fixed checkout price on the manufacturer page at time of research | Visit |
| 9. Ninja Speedi 10-in-1 Rapid Cooker & Air Fryer (ON400UK/SF300 series) | Cooks who want to combine a protein and starch in one pot using steam and air-fry heat together | 5.7 L | 1760 W | Single pot, steam + air fry | Digital control panel | Cooking pot, Cook & Crisp tray | Not confirmed for the US market; UK spec sheet published, no fixed price shown on that page | Visit |
| 10. Cuisinart Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Grill (TOA-70 series) | Buyers who want air fry, toast, bake, broil, and grill functions in one compact oven rather than a basket-only fryer | 0.6 cu ft / 3 lb air-fry | 1800 W | Toaster oven with air-fry preset | Dial controls with digital timer | Not specified on product page | $179.95 (list $219.95) | Visit |
The ten picks in detail
Ninja Air Fryer with multi-layer rack (AF101C)
Ninja
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageNinja Air Fryer with multi-layer rack (AF101C)
Wide 105-400°F range covers both low-temperature dehydrating and high-heat air frying in one unit
A single 3.8-liter ceramic-coated basket unit built around a wide 105-400°F temperature range for air frying, roasting, reheating, and dehydrating. Ninja markets it as family-sized despite its compact single-drawer footprint, with a stackable multi-layer rack included for dehydrating.
Why it is on this list: It represents the small, single-basket format that most first-time buyers start with, at a lower price than Ninja's dual-zone models.
Key features
- 3.8-liter ceramic-coated, nonstick ceramic basket and crisper plate
- Air fry, roast, reheat, and dehydrate functions
- Included multi-layer rack for dehydrating
- Dishwasher-safe basket, crisper plate, and rack
- Capacity: 3.8 L / 3.8 qt basket
- Temperature range: 105°F-400°F
- Warranty: 1-year limited
- Fits: Up to 2 lb French fries per manufacturer
- Pros
- Simple dial/button control layout
- Dishwasher-safe basket and accessories
- Lower price than dual-zone or multi-function models
- Cons
- No digital touchscreen or app presets
- Single basket means no simultaneous two-food cooking
- Capacity is modest for households above 3 people
Before you buy: Manufacturer describes it as "family-sized" but the 3.8 L basket is on the smaller end of the current market; check dimensions against counter space before buying.
Dash Tasti-Crisp Express Air Fryer (2.6 Qt)
Dash
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageDash Tasti-Crisp Express Air Fryer (2.6 Qt)
Single fixed 400°F setting removes temperature guesswork for basic frozen and snack foods
A 2.6-quart basket fryer with a fixed 400°F temperature and a dial timer rather than digital controls, aimed at single cooks or small snacks. Dash's AirCrisp basket is designed to maximize surface area within the compact footprint.
Why it is on this list: It is one of the least expensive currently listed air fryers from a national brand with a manufacturer product page and published specs.
Key features
- 2.6-quart capacity crisper basket
- Fixed 400°F cooking temperature
- Dial timer up to 30 minutes
- Auto-off function
- Capacity: 2.6 qt
- Temperature: Fixed at 400°F
- Timer: Dial, up to 30 minutes
- Controls: Manual dial, no digital display
- Pros
- Low price point
- Small footprint for tight counters
- Simple one-dial operation
- Cons
- No temperature adjustment
- Small capacity not suited to families
- No listed dishwasher-safe claim on this specific SKU's page
Before you buy: Dash also sells a similarly sized digital model (Digital Tasti-Crisp 2.6QT) with adjustable temperature and presets at a higher price if a fixed 400°F setting is too limiting.
Instant Vortex Plus 6QT ClearCook Air Fryer
Instant (Instant Brands)
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageInstant Vortex Plus 6QT ClearCook Air Fryer
ClearCook window lets you check food without opening the basket and interrupting cook time
A 6-quart single-basket fryer with six cooking presets, a viewing window Instant calls ClearCook, and a rated 1700 watts. Instant lists dishwasher-safe baskets and trays and an EvenCrisp air circulation system.
Why it is on this list: At 6 quarts it covers larger households in a single basket, and the see-through window and touchscreen distinguish it from lower-end single-basket units.
Key features
- 6-quart capacity, described as serving up to 6 portions
- 6 cooking functions: air fry, roast, broil, bake, reheat, dehydrate
- 6 customizable presets
- ClearCook viewing window
- Capacity: 6.0 qt
- Wattage: 1700 W, 120V~60Hz
- Warranty: 1-year limited
- Dimensions: 14.9"L x 11.8"W x 13.0"H
- Pros
- Large single-basket capacity for families
- Dishwasher-safe basket and trays
- Built-in overheat protection and auto-off
- Cons
- Current checkout price not published on the manufacturer page at time of research
- Single basket, so side dishes cook back-to-back not simultaneously
- Larger footprint than compact models
Before you buy: A stainless-steel version with an added OdorErase filter is also sold by Instant at a different price point if odor control matters more than the clear window.
Ninja Foodi 6-in-1 8-qt 2-Basket Air Fryer with DualZone (DZ201C)
Ninja
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageNinja Foodi 6-in-1 8-qt 2-Basket Air Fryer with DualZone (DZ201C)
Smart Finish times two different foods in separate baskets to be ready at the same moment
Two independent 4-quart baskets with separate heaters and fans let this model cook two foods at different times, temperatures, or functions and finish together using Ninja's Smart Finish feature, or run matching settings via Match Cook for a combined 8-quart capacity.
Why it is on this list: It is the clearest current example of the dual-zone format, which lets a household cook a protein and a side simultaneously without transferring food between rounds.
Key features
- Two independent 4-quart baskets, each with its own fan and heater
- 6 programs: Air Fry, Air Broil, Roast, Bake, Reheat, Dehydrate
- Smart Finish and Match Cook functions
- Combined 8-quart capacity when both zones are used together
- Capacity: 8 qt total (2 x 4 qt zones)
- Temperature range: 105°F-450°F
- Warranty: 1-year limited
- Cord length: 32 in
- Pros
- Genuine simultaneous two-food cooking, not sequential
- Dishwasher-safe baskets and crisper plates
- Wide temperature range up to 450°F
- Cons
- Larger countertop footprint than single-basket models
- Each zone alone is only 4 quarts
- Customer rating on the Canadian retail page was listed at 3.3/5, though this is retailer-hosted and not a Guidevio finding
Before you buy: Ninja also sells a stacked "DoubleStack" 2-basket design in the same product family for kitchens that need to save counter footprint rather than width.
Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT with Ultimate Lid
Instant (Instant Brands)
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageInstant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT with Ultimate Lid
One lid switches between pressure cooking and air frying, so no separate air-fry lid or attachment is needed
A 6.5-quart pressure cooker that switches to air frying using the same lid, adding 13 total cooking functions including sous vide, yogurt, and dehydrate alongside pressure cook and air fry. Instant lists a 1500W rating and a large LCD display.
Why it is on this list: It shows what a combined pressure-cooker-and-air-fryer buys over a dedicated fryer: one appliance replacing several, at the cost of a larger unit and higher price.
Key features
- 13 cooking functions including pressure cook, air fry, slow cook, steam, sauté, and dehydrate
- Single Ultimate Lid used for all functions
- Large LCD display with step-by-step prompts
- Dishwasher-safe stainless inner pot and air-fry rack
- Capacity: 6.5 qt / 6.2 L
- Wattage: 1500 W
- Dimensions: 39.4 x 39.2 x 34 cm external (EU listing)
- Warranty: 1-year limited
- Pros
- Replaces multiple single-purpose appliances
- Dishwasher-safe inner pot and rack
- Single-lid design avoids swapping parts between functions
- Cons
- Larger and heavier than a dedicated basket fryer (about 10.6 kg per EU listing)
- US checkout price not confirmed on the manufacturer's US page at time of research
- Air-fry capacity is smaller than the full pot capacity once the crisping rack is inserted
Before you buy: Confirm current price on the specific country site before buying, since figures differ between the US and EU Instant Pot storefronts.
Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro (BOV900)
Breville
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageBreville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro (BOV900)
1-cubic-foot interior fits a 14-lb turkey, a 9x13 pan, or a 12-cup muffin tray, well beyond basket-fryer capacity
A 1-cubic-foot convection oven with 13 total cooking functions, including a dedicated Air Fry preset and a dehydrate mode for up to 4 trays. Breville's Element IQ system uses six independently controlled quartz heating elements.
Why it is on this list: It represents the toaster-oven format for buyers who want air frying alongside full oven functions like roasting a turkey or baking a 9x13 pan, rather than a dedicated basket unit.
Key features
- 13 functions: toast, bagel, broil, bake, roast, warm, pizza, proof, air fry, reheat, cookies, slow cook, dehydrate
- Element IQ with 6 independently controlled quartz heating elements
- Super convection setting Breville states can cut cooking time by up to 30%
- LCD display for function selection
- Interior capacity: 1 cubic foot
- Toast capacity: 9 slices of bread
- Included accessories: 13-in pizza pan, 2 oven racks, broil rack, enamel roasting pan
- Price: $399.95
- Pros
- Replaces a standalone toaster oven as well as an air fryer
- Large enough interior for family-sized roasts and sheet pans
- Element IQ targets heat above and below food independently
- Cons
- Highest price on this list
- Much larger countertop footprint than a basket fryer
- Air-fry capacity within the oven cavity is not given as a separate quart/liter figure on the product page
Before you buy: Because it is an oven rather than a sealed basket, air-fried food in this unit uses trays/racks rather than a shaking drawer, which changes cleanup compared with basket fryers.
Cosori Pro LE 5.0-Quart Air Fryer
Cosori
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageCosori Pro LE 5.0-Quart Air Fryer
Manufacturer-published noise rating of 55 dB or lower is a specific, checkable figure rather than vague marketing language
A 5-quart basket fryer that Cosori markets with 'Air Whisper Technology,' stating noise levels no louder than 55 dB, alongside a 450°F max temperature and a tempered-glass angled display.
Why it is on this list: It is one of the few current listings where the manufacturer publishes a specific decibel figure for operating noise rather than a general 'quiet' marketing claim.
Key features
- 5-quart / 4.7 L basket, rated for 3-5 servings per manufacturer
- 1500 W rated power
- 90°F-450°F temperature range in air-fry mode
- Angled tempered-glass touch display
- Capacity: 5.0 qt / 4.7 L
- Wattage: 1500 W
- Noise: Up to 55 dB per manufacturer
- Dimensions: 10.7 x 10.8 x 11.9 in
- Pros
- Published decibel figure for noise, unusual among competitors
- Mid-size capacity for 3-5 servings
- 2-year limited warranty listed on the product page
- Cons
- 450°F max is lower than some competitors' 450-500°F ranges combined with pressure functions
- No dishwasher-safe claim listed specifically on this product's spec block
- Smaller capacity than the 6-8 qt family models on this list
Before you buy: This model is also sold with a pressure-cooking mode on some listings; confirm the exact SKU (CAF-L501-KUS) matches the air-fry-only spec sheet before buying.
Philips 3000 Series Airfryer 7.6 Qt (NA340/00)
Philips
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pagePhilips 3000 Series Airfryer 7.6 Qt (NA340/00)
Built-in cooking window lets you watch food crisp without opening the basket and losing heat
A 7.6-quart basket fryer with Philips' RapidAir Plus star-shaped airflow design and 16 total cooking functions, plus a cooking window built into the lid so food can be checked without opening the drawer.
Why it is on this list: At 7.6 quarts it is one of the largest single-basket capacities on this list, aimed at larger families or batch cooking.
Key features
- 7.6-quart basket capacity
- 16 cooking functions from baking to defrosting
- RapidAir Plus star-shaped airflow design
- Basket designed to separate food from collected fat
- Capacity: 7.6 qt
- Cooking functions: 16
- Minimum temperature: As low as 104°F per manufacturer
- App support: Philips HomeID recipe app
- Pros
- Large single-basket capacity
- Window lets you monitor cooking without opening the drawer
- 16 functions cover baking and grilling, not just air frying
- Cons
- Checkout price not published as a fixed figure on the manufacturer page at time of research
- Larger footprint than mid-size baskets
- Fat-reduction and taste-preference figures on the page are manufacturer marketing claims, not independent findings
Before you buy: A smaller 6.5-qt version (NA330/00) is sold in the same series if 7.6 qt is more capacity than needed.
Ninja Speedi 10-in-1 Rapid Cooker & Air Fryer (ON400UK/SF300 series)
Ninja
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageNinja Speedi 10-in-1 Rapid Cooker & Air Fryer (ON400UK/SF300 series)
Combines a stackable steam rack with air-fry heat so a main and side can cook in one pot without a second basket
A 5.7-liter multi-cooker that adds steam functions (Steam Air Fry, Steam Bake, Steam) to a standard air-fry, bake/roast, dehydrate, sear/sauté, grill, and slow-cook lineup, rated at 1760 W with a ceramic-coated cooking pot.
Why it is on this list: It shows a format between a basket fryer and a full multi-cooker, using steam plus air-fry heat in the same pot for one-pot meals rather than pressure sealing.
Key features
- 5.7 L ceramic-coated cooking pot
- 10 programs including Speedi Meals, Steam Air Fry, Steam Bake, Grill, Air Fry, Dehydrate, Sear/Sauté, Slow Cook
- 1760 W rated power
- Dishwasher-safe cooking pot and Cook & Crisp tray
- Capacity: 5.7 L
- Wattage: 1760 W
- Weight: 6.5 kg
- Guarantee: 2 years (UK listing)
- Pros
- Steam plus air-fry combination not offered by basket-only fryers
- Dishwasher-safe pot and crisper tray
- 2-year guarantee listed on the UK support page
- Cons
- Price not confirmed on the specific manufacturer page consulted
- Support page consulted is UK-market; US specs/pricing may differ
- Single pot rather than two independent zones
Before you buy: US buyers should confirm the equivalent SF300-series model and its US wattage/voltage rating, since the specs above come from the UK 230V version.
Cuisinart Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Grill (TOA-70 series)
Cuisinart
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageCuisinart Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Grill (TOA-70 series)
Reversible grill/griddle plate adds a grilling and griddle surface that basket-style fryers don't offer
An 8-function stainless-steel toaster oven with a 0.6-cubic-foot interior, a reversible grill/griddle plate, and a 3 lb air-fry capacity, built with a stainless interior Cuisinart states is whisper-quiet in operation.
Why it is on this list: It combines toaster-oven versatility with air frying and a reversible grill plate, and Cuisinart lists it with no intentionally added PFAS in its nonstick coatings, a detail relevant to cleanup and material concerns.
Key features
- 8 functions: Air Fry, Convection Bake, Convection Broil, Bake, Broil, Warm, Toast, Grill
- 0.6 cubic foot interior with oven light
- Reversible dual-sided ceramic nonstick grill/griddle plate
- 60-minute timer with auto shutoff and toast shade selector
- Interior capacity: 0.6 cu ft
- Air-fry capacity: 3 lb per manufacturer
- Wattage: 1800 W
- Warranty: 3-year limited
- Pros
- Stainless interior described as no intentionally added PFAS
- Reversible grill/griddle adds cooking modes basket fryers lack
- 3-year warranty, longer than most basket fryers on this list
- Cons
- 3 lb air-fry capacity is modest next to dedicated basket fryers of 5-8 qt
- Larger countertop footprint than a basket unit
- Dishwasher-safe status of the grill plate and racks is not stated on the manufacturer page
Before you buy: Cuisinart sells this oven under different SKU suffixes for different finishes; the black stainless (TOA-70BKS) page no longer resolves, so this guide links the stainless steel TOA-70NAS page, which Cuisinart lists as the current model of the same series.
How the top picks actually differ
Basket size versus household size
The Ninja AF101C (3.8 L) and Dash Tasti-Crisp (2.6 qt) suit one to three people, the Cosori Pro LE (5 qt) covers three to five servings per its own guidance, and the Instant Vortex Plus (6 qt) and Philips 3000 Series (7.6 qt) target larger households needing a single large basket rather than splitting capacity across zones.
Dual-zone versus single large basket
The Ninja Foodi DZ201C splits 8 quarts across two independent 4-quart baskets with separate heaters, letting two different foods cook with different settings and finish together via Smart Finish. A single 6-8 qt basket like the Instant Vortex Plus or Philips 3000 Series offers more room in one drawer but cooks one food, or one batch, at a time.
Multi-cooker and steam hybrids versus dedicated fryers
The Instant Pot Duo Crisp adds pressure cooking, slow cooking, and other functions to air frying through a single interchangeable lid, while the Ninja Speedi adds steam functions to air-fry heat in one pot. Both trade some basket-fryer simplicity and speed of setup for added cooking modes in a single larger appliance.
Oven-style air fry versus basket air fry
The Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro and Cuisinart TOA-70 use a full oven cavity with racks and trays rather than a pull-out drawer, giving more interior room for large trays or a whole chicken but requiring different cookware and cleanup than a nonstick basket.
Noise and cleanup as differentiators
Cosori is the only manufacturer among these ten that publishes a specific decibel figure (up to 55 dB) for its Pro LE model. Dishwasher-safe parts are explicitly listed for the Ninja AF101C, Ninja DZ201C, Instant Vortex Plus, Instant Pot Duo Crisp, and Ninja Speedi baskets/pots, while several oven-style and premium units do not specify dishwasher-safe status for every accessory on their product pages.
Who should choose what
You live alone or cook small portions
Dash Tasti-Crisp Express 2.6 Qt or the Ninja AF101C
You're feeding a family of 4+ from one basket
Instant Vortex Plus 6QT or Philips 3000 Series 7.6 Qt
You regularly cook two different foods at once
Ninja Foodi DZ201C DualZone
You want one appliance to replace a pressure cooker and an air fryer
Instant Pot Duo Crisp with Ultimate Lid
You have counter space for a toaster-oven-sized unit and want more interior room
Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro or Cuisinart TOA-70
Fan noise is a concern in an open kitchen
Cosori Pro LE, which publishes a specific decibel rating
You want steam and air-fry combined in one pot for full meals
Ninja Speedi Rapid Cooker
You want the lowest upfront cost from a national brand
Dash Tasti-Crisp Express 2.6 Qt
Common questions
- What size air fryer do I need for my household?
- Manufacturers generally size baskets around servings: 2.6-3.8 qt models like the Dash Tasti-Crisp or Ninja AF101C suit 1-3 people, a 5 qt model like the Cosori Pro LE is rated for 3-5 servings, and 6-8 qt models such as the Instant Vortex Plus, Philips 3000 Series, or Ninja Foodi DualZone are aimed at families of 4 or more.
- What's the difference between a basket air fryer and an oven-style air fryer?
- Basket models like the Ninja AF101C or Instant Vortex Plus use a pull-out drawer with a perforated basket. Oven-style units like the Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro and Cuisinart TOA-70 use a full cavity with racks and trays and also toast, bake, and broil, giving more interior room for large trays at the cost of a bigger footprint.
- Is a dual-zone air fryer worth it over a single large basket?
- A dual-zone model like the Ninja Foodi DZ201C lets you cook two foods with different settings at the same time and have them finish together, which a single basket cannot do since it cooks one batch at a time. The tradeoff is that each zone alone (4 qt on the DZ201C) is smaller than a single 6-8 qt basket.
- How should I clean an air fryer?
- Check the specific model's manual, since dishwasher-safe parts vary. The Ninja AF101C, Ninja DZ201C, Instant Vortex Plus, Instant Pot Duo Crisp, and Ninja Speedi all list dishwasher-safe baskets, pots, or trays on their manufacturer pages; other models on this list do not specify dishwasher-safe status for every accessory.
- Does higher wattage mean faster cooking?
- Wattage affects how quickly an appliance can heat and maintain temperature, but manufacturers publish it inconsistently. Rated wattages on this list range from 1500 W (Cosori Pro LE, Instant Pot Duo Crisp) to 1800 W (Cuisinart TOA-70) and 1760 W (Ninja Speedi); several manufacturer pages checked here did not list wattage at all.
- Do air fryers need to be preheated?
- Preheat guidance varies by model and recipe, and is covered in each manufacturer's manual or cooking chart rather than always being stated on the main product page. Check the specific model's manual, such as Cosori's or Ninja's published cook time tables, for its preheat recommendation.
- What warranty comes with these air fryers?
- Warranty terms vary: the Ninja models and Instant Pot models reviewed here list a 1-year limited warranty, Cosori's Pro LE lists a 2-year limited warranty, and the Cuisinart TOA-70 lists a 3-year limited warranty, all according to their respective manufacturer product pages.
- Can an air fryer replace my oven?
- None of the basket-style models on this list are large enough to replace a full oven for things like a large roast or multiple sheet pans; the Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro and Cuisinart TOA-70 have larger cavities meant to substitute for a toaster oven, but manufacturers market them as a countertop oven with an air-fry preset rather than a full-size oven replacement.
Sources consulted
Official product pages, specification sheets and retailer listings used to compile this guide.
- https://www.sharkninja.ca/ninja-air-fryer/AF101C.html
- https://www.sharkninja.ca/ninja-foodi-6-in-1-8-qt.-2-basket-air-fryer-with-dualzone-technology/DZ201C.html
- https://www.amazon.com/Ninja-DZ201-2-Basket-Technology-Stainless/dp/B089TQWJKK
- https://instantpot.com/products/instant-pot-vortex-plus-6qt-clearcook-air-fryer
- https://instantpot.com/products/instant-pot-duo-crisp-6-5qt-ultimate-lid-smart-multi-cooker-and-air-fryer
- https://www.instantpot.nl/en/multicookers-en/instant-pot-duo-crisp-ultimate-en/
- https://www.breville.com/en-us/product/BOV900
- https://cosori.com/products/pro-le-5-0-quart-air-fryer
- https://cosori.com/cdn/shop/files/Pro_LE_manual.pdf
- https://bydash.com/products/tasti-crisp-express-air-fryer-2-6-qt
- https://www.usa.philips.com/c-p/NA340_00/3000-series-airfryer-7-6Qt
- https://support.ninjakitchen.co.uk/hc/en-gb/articles/7636319467932-ON400UK-Series-Ninja-Speedi-10-in-1-Rapid-Cooker-Tech-Specs
- https://www.cuisinart.com/air-fryer-toaster-oven-with-grill/TOA-70NAS.html
- https://www.target.com/p/cuisinart-toa-70-airfryer-toaster-oven-with-grill-stainless-steel/-/A-1006285567
Related guides

Best Nonstick Pans in 2026
A spec-based comparison of 10 nonstick frying pans currently for sale in 2026, spanning budget aluminum pans, hard-anodized mid-range options, ceramic coatings, and premium sets.

The Best Espresso Machines in 2026
Ten current espresso machines compared across budget pump models, grinder-integrated machines, a dual-boiler prosumer option and a fully automatic bean-to-cup — with verified prices and manufacturer specs.

The Best Burr Coffee Grinders in 2026
A spread of ten current burr grinders — manual, entry electric, flat-burr espresso, filter-hopper and high-end single-dose — compared on burr type, adjustment range and verified pricing.

Best Drip Coffee Makers of 2026: Top 10 Machines From Manual Pour-Over to Programmable
Ten currently sold drip coffee makers compared on published brew technology, capacity, certification and price, from a $49.50 Chemex to a $369 SCA-certified Moccamaster.
One useful email a week
New guides, revisions to existing ones with a note on what changed and why, and price moves worth knowing about. One email a week, unsubscribe anytime.
