Best Women's Running Shoes of 2026: Top 10 Picks for Every Run
Ten currently sold women's running shoes — neutral daily trainers, a mild-stability shoe, a max-cushion option, an uptempo trainer, a carbon racer, a road-to-trail shoe and a budget pick — compared on published drop, weight, widths and price from Brooks, HOKA, ASICS, New Balance, Nike, PUMA, Saucony and Mizuno.
How this guide was built: Guidevio compiled it from manufacturers' official product pages and named US retailer listings that cite brand spec sheets, plus Amazon where a genuine, matching listing exists. We did not buy, wear, or run in any of these products, and nothing here is a lab result, review score, or sponsored placement. Prices are shown only where seen on an official or retailer page and can change at any time. Links marked Amazon are affiliate links: as an Amazon Associate, Guidevio earns from qualifying purchases, and those links are marked sponsored. Other links go straight to the brand or retailer page and earn nothing. Commissions never decide which products are included or how they're ranked.

This guide rounds up ten currently sold women's running shoes — meaning a genuine women's product line, not just a men's shoe relabeled — from Brooks, HOKA, ASICS, New Balance, Nike, PUMA, Saucony and Mizuno. Every model is a real, currently listed product with a working manufacturer or named-retailer page confirmed during this research, and every price, drop, weight and width claim below comes from a brand or a named retailer that publishes it.
Where a brand documents a genuine women's-specific last, width run (for example 2A/B/D/2E), or size-specific weight, that's stated directly from the brand's own page. Where a brand simply sells the identical shoe construction in women's sizing with no stated design difference, this guide says that plainly rather than implying otherwise — there are no claims here about biological or physiological differences between men's and women's feet, only about what each brand publishes.
This is desk research only: nothing on this list was run in, fitted, or lab-tested by Guidevio. Weight and drop figures are the brand's own published, size-specific numbers wherever available; where a brand's US product page didn't list a weight, this guide says so and cites the closest verifiable published figure instead of guessing.
Who this guide is for
- Runners who want a dependable daily trainer and are comparing published cushioning, drop and weight rather than marketing copy
- Shoppers who need a specific width (narrow, wide, or extra-wide) and want to know which brands actually publish women's width options
- Runners moving between a neutral daily trainer, a mild-stability shoe, a max-cushion recovery shoe, and a race-day carbon shoe
- Trail-curious road runners looking for a road-to-trail crossover shoe
- Budget-conscious shoppers who want one genuinely current, non-discontinued option under $100
How we chose
- Only current, still-sold women's product lines were considered; models that appeared to be replaced by a newer numbered version on the brand's own US site were swapped for the current version where possible
- Every model has a live manufacturer or named-retailer product page confirmed during this research
- Drop, weight and width figures are taken from brand or named-retailer pages; where a US page didn't list a spec, this guide flags it as unverified rather than estimating
- The list spans neutral, mild-stability, max-cushion, uptempo, race and road-to-trail categories rather than defaulting to one type of shoe
- No shoe on this list was run in, fitted, or evaluated by Guidevio
Top 10 at a glance
Specifications as published by the manufacturer or the listing we consulted. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Pick | Best for | Type | Drop | Weight | Widths | Price | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Ghost 18 | Runners who want a dependable neutral daily trainer with a full range of published width options | Neutral daily trainer | 10 mm | ~9.0 oz | 2A / B / D / 2E | $150 | Visit |
| 2. Clifton 11 | Runners who want a lightweight, well-cushioned daily shoe without max-stack bulk | Light cushioned daily | 8 mm | 8.34 oz | Regular, Wide, X-Wide | $155 | Visit |
| 3. Bondi 9 | Runners who want maximum cushioning for recovery days and high-mileage weeks | Max cushion | 5 mm | 9.3 oz | Regular, Wide | $175 | Visit |
| 4. GT-2000 15 | Runners who overpronate and want moderate guidance without a heavy, rigid stability shoe | Mild stability | 8 mm | Not stated | Unverified | ~$150 (verify current price at asics.com) | Visit |
| 5. FuelCell Rebel v5 | Runners who want one shoe that can handle both easy days and faster workouts | Uptempo trainer | 6 mm | 6.3 oz | B, D | $145 | Visit |
| 6. Vaporfly 4 | Competitive runners racing everything from a 5K to a marathon who want Nike's lightest Vaporfly | Race | 6 mm | ~5.4 oz | Standard only | $270 | Visit |
| 7. Velocity NITRO 5 | Runners who want a genuinely current, budget-friendly daily trainer with a real wide-width option | Value daily trainer | 8 mm | Not stated | Regular, separate Wide listing | $140 | Visit |
| 8. Peregrine 16 | Road runners who want one shoe that can also handle light trail and mixed-terrain days | Road-to-trail | Unverified | Unverified | Regular, Wide, GTX | $150 | Visit |
| 9. Wave Rider 30 | Runners who prefer a firmer, more traditional neutral ride with a genuine wider-fit option | Firmer classic neutral | 8 mm | ~230 g (unverified US) | Standard, D | $150 | Visit |
| 10. Fresh Foam Arishi v4 | Budget-conscious runners and walkers who want a genuinely current, still-sold cushioned trainer under $100 | Budget neutral trainer | 6 mm | ~6.8 oz (unverified US) | Standard | ~$75 (seen at DSW; verify current price at newbalance.com) | Visit |
The ten picks in detail
Ghost 18
Brooks
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageGhost 18
Four published women's width options (2A/1B/1D/2E) on a well-established neutral platform
Brooks' Ghost 18 keeps the nitrogen-infused DNA LOFT v3 midsole and 10mm drop of the prior version, adding a new OrthoLite X-60 sockliner and an engineered air-mesh upper, and is sold on Brooks' own site in four width options for women.
Why it is on this list: Its combination of an established neutral ride and Brooks' full published width range for women makes it the safest starting point for most daily-mileage runners.
Key features
- Nitrogen-infused DNA LOFT v3 midsole
- 10mm heel-to-toe drop; roughly 9 oz per Fleet Feet's tech specs
- New engineered air-mesh upper with a flat-knit tongue
- OrthoLite X-60 sockliner
- Drop: 10 mm
- Weight: ~9.0 oz (women's, per Fleet Feet)
- Widths: Narrow (2A), Medium (1B), Wide (1D), Extra Wide (2E)
- Pros
- Genuine women's width run: Narrow (2A), Medium (1B), Wide (1D) and Extra Wide (2E) are all listed on Brooks' women's Ghost 18 product page
- 10mm heel-to-toe drop and DNA LOFT v3 cushioning carry over from the well-established Ghost line
- 90-day free returns from Brooks' own site if the fit isn't right
- Cons
- At roughly 9 oz per Fleet Feet's published tech specs, it's on the heavier side for a neutral trainer
- Excluded from Brooks' own promotions and discounts as a new-season release
Before you buy: Brooks' own site lists this exact women's width lineup (2A/1B/1D/2E) on the product page; weight is cited from Fleet Feet's published tech specs since Brooks' own women's page doesn't state a weight figure directly.
Clifton 11
HOKA
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageClifton 11
8.34 oz women's weight and three widths, on the same midsole as the Clifton 10
HOKA's Clifton 11, released in July 2026, keeps the compression-molded EVA midsole, Active Foot Frame and Smooth MetaRocker geometry of the Clifton 10 and updates the upper: an engineered mesh with 3D silicone print touchpoints, reflective details, a softer open-cell sockliner and a double-lace lock that HOKA says helps stop the tongue sliding.
Why it is on this list: It's the clearest lightweight-but-cushioned option on this list for runners who don't want the extra heft of a max-cushion shoe.
Key features
- Compression-molded EVA midsole with Smooth MetaRocker
- 8mm heel-to-toe drop
- Engineered mesh upper with 3D silicone print and double-lace lock
- Regular, Wide and X-Wide widths
- Drop: 8 mm
- Weight: 8.34 oz (women's, per HOKA US)
- Widths: Regular, Wide, X-Wide
- Pros
- HOKA's US site lists the women's shoe at 8.34 oz with an 8mm drop
- Sold in three widths on HOKA's US site (Regular, Wide and X-Wide)
- Same midsole and geometry as the Clifton 10, so runners who liked that ride get the same platform
- Cons
- The changes from the Clifton 10 are mostly in the upper, so a discounted Clifton 10 is a similar shoe underneath if you can still find one
- HOKA's pages checked for this guide didn't publish a stack height for the Clifton 11
Before you buy: HOKA's US site lists the women's weight as 8.34 oz, while HOKA's Australian product page lists 236 g (about 8.3 oz) — both are HOKA's own figures and close enough to treat as the same. Wide and X-Wide sizes may not be available in every color.
Bondi 9
HOKA
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageBondi 9
43mm heel stack with a new supercritical EVA midsole, in both Regular and Wide widths
HOKA's Bondi 9 increases stack height to 43mm in the heel with a new supercritical EVA midsole, and HOKA states it's lighter than the Bondi 8 despite the extra foam; the women's product page lists both Regular and Wide widths.
Why it is on this list: It's the clearest max-cushion option on this list, and HOKA sells a genuine Wide-width version alongside the standard fit.
Key features
- 43mm heel stack height with supercritical EVA midsole
- 5mm heel-to-toe drop
- 3D molded collar; structured knit upper with zonal breathability
- Durabrasion rubber outsole
- Drop: 5 mm
- Weight: 263 g / 9.3 oz (women's, per HOKA)
- Widths: Regular, Wide
- Pros
- HOKA states the Bondi 9 is lighter than the Bondi 8 (263 g / 9.3 oz vs 306 g for the prior version's comparison figure) despite 2mm more stack height
- Wide-width version sold directly by HOKA as its own listing
- APMA Seal of Acceptance noted on HOKA's product page
- Cons
- At a 43mm heel stack, it's the tallest, heaviest shoe on this list — not built for speed work
- The Amazon listing found during research could not be confirmed as sold by a first-party or verified seller, so this guide links to HOKA directly instead
Before you buy: The Amazon listing identified during research for this model could not be confirmed as an authorized first-party seller, so this guide links directly to HOKA's own product page instead of using an Amazon affiliate link.
GT-2000 15
ASICS
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageGT-2000 15
3D GUIDANCE SYSTEM stability, which ASICS describes as adaptive rather than rigid
ASICS' GT-2000 15 pairs an updated FF BLAST MAX midsole with the brand's 3D GUIDANCE SYSTEM, described by ASICS as adaptive, on-demand stability rather than a rigid medial post, in an 8mm-drop, engineered woven upper.
Why it is on this list: It's the clearest mild-stability option on this list for runners who want guidance that ASICS positions as lighter-touch than a traditional motion-control shoe.
Key features
- FF BLAST MAX midsole with 2mm more foam than the GT-2000 14
- 3D GUIDANCE SYSTEM stability
- 8mm heel-to-toe drop
- Engineered woven upper
- Drop: 8 mm
- Weight: Not published on ASICS' US page
- Widths: Not confirmed on ASICS' US site for this model
- Pros
- ASICS' own copy describes the 3D GUIDANCE SYSTEM as guiding the stride without feeling restrictive, aimed at runners who overpronate
- 8mm drop and an engineered woven upper, per ASICS' product page
- ASICS' blog states reduced weight and increased stack height versus the GT-2000 14
- Cons
- ASICS' own US site did not display an explicit women's width selector in this research pass — check the width guide before ordering
- As a stability shoe, it's a firmer, more structured ride than the pure-neutral picks on this list
Before you buy: US price is unverified in this research pass — a Running Warehouse listing cited $149.95 and ASICS Canada listed CA$180, but this guide could not confirm the exact current US MSRP on asics.com directly; confirm price at checkout.
FuelCell Rebel v5
New Balance
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageFuelCell Rebel v5
6.3 oz weight with a PEBA/EVA blend built for both training and tempo work
New Balance's FuelCell Rebel v5 pairs a PEBA/EVA foam blend with a FantomFit mesh upper, and New Balance's own product page lists it at 180 g (6.3 oz) with a 6mm drop, positioning it for both daily miles and faster workouts.
Why it is on this list: Its low published weight and versatile PEBA/EVA foam make it the strongest uptempo/crossover pick on this list.
Key features
- PEBA/EVA foam blend FuelCell midsole
- 6mm heel-to-toe drop; 180 g / 6.3 oz per New Balance
- FantomFit engineered mesh upper
- Redesigned outsole with more forefoot rubber
- Drop: 6 mm
- Weight: 180 g / 6.3 oz (per New Balance)
- Widths: B, D
- Pros
- Lightweight for a daily-capable shoe at 6.3 oz per New Balance's published spec
- New Balance sells this model in both B (narrow-leaning) and D width options for women
- Redesigned outsole adds more forefoot rubber versus the prior version, per New Balance
- Cons
- As of this research, newbalance.com still shows the Rebel v5 as the current listed version rather than a v6 — confirm you're buying the current model at checkout
- Its firmer, faster-feeling ride is less forgiving than the cushioned picks on this list for very high mileage
Before you buy: At the time of this research, New Balance's own US site listed the Rebel v5 (not a v6) as the current women's model, so this guide keeps the v5 rather than switching to an unconfirmed successor.
Vaporfly 4
Nike
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageVaporfly 4
5.4 oz weight with a full-length carbon Flyplate and ZoomX foam
Nike's Vaporfly 4 uses a full-length carbon-fiber Flyplate and ZoomX foam, and Nike's own product page lists the women's shoe at approximately 152 g (5.4 oz) with a 6mm drop — lighter and lower-drop than the Vaporfly 3, per Nike.
Why it is on this list: Its low published weight and carbon-plated ZoomX construction make it the clearest race-specific pick on this list.
Key features
- Full-length carbon-fiber Flyplate at a higher angle than the Vaporfly 3
- Nike ZoomX foam; 6mm heel-to-toe drop
- Engineered mesh upper
- Nike states it fits small; order a half size up
- Drop: 6 mm
- Weight: ~152 g / 5.4 oz (women's US 8, per Nike)
- Widths: Not offered in multiple widths; fits small per Nike
- Pros
- Nike states it trimmed weight from the midsole, outsole and upper versus the Vaporfly 3
- Full-length carbon Flyplate at a higher plate angle than the prior version, per Nike
- Nike's own sizing guidance flags that it fits small and recommends ordering a half size up
- Cons
- At $270, it's the most expensive shoe on this list by a wide margin
- A race-day shoe, not built for daily-mileage durability
Before you buy: Nike's own product page lists women's weight as "approx. 152g/5.4oz" for a US 8, so treat the exact figure as a size-specific approximation rather than a fixed spec across all sizes.
Velocity NITRO 5
PUMA
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageVelocity NITRO 5
A true Wide-width sibling listing at the same price as the standard-width shoe
PUMA's Velocity Nitro 5 uses a nitrogen-infused NITROFOAM midsole with an 8mm drop and a 35mm/27mm stack height, sold on PUMA's own US site in both a Regular and a separate Wide women's listing.
Why it is on this list: Its combination of an $140 price, published recycled-content upper, and a genuine separate Wide listing make it the strongest value pick on this list.
Key features
- NITROFOAM midsole; 35mm/27mm stack height
- 8mm heel-to-toe drop
- Engineered mesh upper with at least 30% recycled materials
- PUMAGRIP outsole
- Drop: 8 mm
- Weight: Not published by PUMA
- Widths: Regular; separate Wide listing also sold
- Pros
- PUMA sells a genuine separate Wide-width women's version at the same $140 price
- Upper made with at least 30% recycled materials, per PUMA's own product page
- NITROFOAM midsole with a published 8mm drop at a lower price than most daily trainers here
- Cons
- PUMA's own US product page does not publish a weight figure
- No confirmed matching Amazon US listing was found for the current version during this research
Before you buy: PUMA's own US product page does not publish a weight figure, so this guide doesn't list one. Choose the Regular or Wide listing on us.puma.com before selecting a size.
Peregrine 16
Saucony
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pagePeregrine 16
A genuine, same-price Wide-width listing plus a waterproof GTX version, both sold directly by Saucony
Saucony's Peregrine 16 uses a full-coverage Vibram Megagrip outsole and PWRRUN foam for rugged terrain, and Saucony sells it directly in a Regular listing, a separate Wide listing, and a waterproof GTX version, all for the same $150 base price.
Why it is on this list: Its Vibram Megagrip outsole and Saucony's own Wide and GTX listings make it the most versatile trail-capable pick on this list.
Key features
- Full-coverage Vibram Megagrip outsole
- PWRRUN foam midsole with rock guard
- Separate Women's Wide listing at the same $150 price
- Waterproof GTX version available for $180
- Drop: Not stated on Saucony's US product page (unverified)
- Weight: Not stated on Saucony's US product page (unverified)
- Widths: Regular, Wide (separate listing), GTX
- Pros
- Saucony sells a genuine separate Women's Peregrine 16 Wide listing at the same $150 price as the standard width
- A waterproof GTX version is also sold directly by Saucony for $180
- Vibram Megagrip outsole is a widely recognized, named traction compound rather than a generic house rubber
- Cons
- Saucony's own US product page for this model did not display a weight or drop figure in this research pass — confirm those specs directly with Saucony or a retailer before buying if they matter to you
- As a trail shoe with a rock guard, it's stiffer underfoot than the road-focused shoes on this list
Before you buy: Saucony's US product page for this model did not list an exact weight or drop figure during this research; readers who need those specs should confirm with Saucony directly or a named retailer before purchase rather than relying on an estimate.
Wave Rider 30
Mizuno
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageWave Rider 30
A same-price separate "D" width listing, unusual among neutral daily trainers
Mizuno's Wave Rider 30 adds a full-length Mizuno Wave plate for the first time in the line's history alongside a nitrogen-infused ENERZY NXT midsole, and Mizuno sells it directly in both a standard and a separate "D" (wider) women's listing at the same $150 price.
Why it is on this list: Its full-length Wave plate and a genuinely separate wider-width listing at no extra cost make it a strong option for runners who've found other neutral trainers run narrow.
Key features
- Full-length Mizuno Wave plate (a first for this model line)
- Nitrogen-infused MIZUNO ENERZY NXT midsole
- 8mm heel-to-toe drop; 34.5–42.5mm stack height, per Mizuno's EMEA site
- Separate Women's Wave Rider 30 D (wider) listing at the same price
- Drop: 8 mm
- Weight: ~230 g (per Mizuno EMEA; not listed on the US page)
- Widths: Standard, D (wider, separate listing)
- Pros
- Mizuno sells a genuine separate Women's Wave Rider 30 D listing for wider feet at the same $150 price as the standard version
- First-ever full-length Wave plate in the Wave Rider line, per Mizuno, aimed at a stable, cruise-like ride
- 8mm drop and a 34.5–42.5mm stack height, per Mizuno's own EMEA product page
- Cons
- Mizuno's US product page for this style did not list a weight figure directly — the 230 g figure cited here comes from Mizuno's EMEA site, which may reflect a different reference size
- A firmer, more traditional ride than the softer HOKA and Brooks picks on this list
Before you buy: Mizuno's US product page (usa.mizuno.com) for this model does not display a weight figure; the 230 g figure cited comes from Mizuno's EMEA regional product page, which may use a different reference size, so treat it as approximate rather than a confirmed US-market spec.
Fresh Foam Arishi v4
New Balance
We only show official or licensed product photography. None is on file for this one yet — see the maker's page for photos.
Open product pageFresh Foam Arishi v4
A current, non-discounted-clearance neutral trainer at roughly half the price of the other picks here
New Balance's Fresh Foam Arishi v4 is a low-cost neutral trainer with a Fresh Foam midsole and a 6mm drop, sold on New Balance's own site and at retailers such as DSW for around $75.
Why it is on this list: It's the clearest genuinely current budget option on this list for runners who don't want to spend $140+ on a daily trainer.
Key features
- Fresh Foam midsole cushioning
- 6mm heel-to-toe drop
- Breathable mesh and suede-accented upper
- Durable rubber outsole
- Drop: 6 mm
- Weight: ~194 g / 6.8 oz (per New Balance international listing; not shown on the US page)
- Widths: Standard (not confirmed in multiple widths on the US site)
- Pros
- Meaningfully cheaper than every other shoe on this list, at roughly half the price of most mid-tier trainers here
- New Balance's Fresh Foam midsole gives full-length cushioning at this lower price point
- Widely available through DSW and Nordstrom Rack in addition to New Balance's own site
- Cons
- New Balance's US product page does not list a weight figure; a New Balance international product page lists roughly 194 g (6.8 oz), which may not exactly match the US-market shoe
- Positioned as an entry-level trainer, not built for high-mileage marathon training
Before you buy: New Balance's US product page does not display a weight figure for this model; the roughly 194 g figure cited comes from a New Balance international product page, so it's noted here as an approximation rather than a confirmed US spec.
Who should choose what
You want the safest all-around daily trainer with the most published width choices
The Brooks Ghost 18, which lists four separate women's widths (2A/1B/1D/2E) directly on Brooks' own site.
You want maximum cushioning for recovery runs or standing all day
The HOKA Bondi 9, HOKA's tallest-stack shoe on this list, sold in both Regular and Wide.
You overpronate and want moderate support without extra weight
The ASICS GT-2000 15, which ASICS positions as a lighter, adaptive-stability shoe.
You're training for a race and want a genuine carbon-plated shoe
The Nike Vaporfly 4, Nike's lightest Vaporfly to date, though at a $270 premium.
You need a wider fit at no extra cost
The Mizuno Wave Rider 30 (separate D listing) or Saucony Peregrine 16 (separate Wide listing), both sold at the same price as the standard width.
You want to spend under $100
The New Balance Fresh Foam Arishi v4, the only shoe on this list priced under $100.
Common questions
- Are these actually women's-specific shoes, or just men's shoes in smaller sizes?
- It varies by brand and model. Brooks, Saucony and Mizuno publish distinct women's width options (for example Brooks' 2A/1B/1D/2E range on the Ghost 18, and Saucony's and Mizuno's separate Wide/D listings) that go beyond simply resizing a unisex last. Nike's Vaporfly 4 and New Balance's Arishi v4 are sold as dedicated women's product listings with women's-specific published weights, but neither brand's page states a distinct women's last or construction difference beyond sizing — this guide notes that plainly rather than implying a hidden design change.
- Which of these shoes come in wide widths?
- The Brooks Ghost 18 (2A/1B/1D/2E), HOKA Clifton 11 (Regular/Wide/X-Wide) and Bondi 9 (Regular/Wide), Saucony Peregrine 16 (separate Wide listing at the same price), and Mizuno Wave Rider 30 (separate D listing) all publish wider-than-standard options directly on the brand's site. The New Balance FuelCell Rebel v5 lists B and D widths. Nike's Vaporfly 4, PUMA's standard Velocity Nitro 5, and the New Balance Arishi v4 did not show additional published width options during this research (PUMA does sell a separate Wide Velocity Nitro 5 listing).
- What's the difference between drop and stack height?
- Stack height is the total amount of midsole foam under the heel and forefoot; drop (or heel-to-toe drop) is the height difference between the heel and forefoot stack. A higher drop shoe, like the Brooks Ghost 18 at 10mm, puts more of the load through the heel and calf on landing; a lower-drop shoe, like the Saucony Peregrine 16's typically low trail drop or HOKA's 5mm Bondi 9, shifts more of that load toward a flatter foot strike.
- Why isn't every shoe's weight or drop figure confirmed?
- Not every brand publishes every spec on its US product page. Saucony's US Peregrine 16 listing, for example, didn't display a weight or drop figure during this research, and Mizuno's and New Balance's US pages for some models don't list weight either. Rather than guess, this guide either cites the closest verifiable brand figure (from an international product page) and flags it as an approximation, or marks the spec as unverified outright.
- Which shoe here is the best value?
- The New Balance Fresh Foam Arishi v4 is priced at roughly $75, well under every other shoe on this list, and is still a currently sold, non-discontinued New Balance model rather than old clearance stock. The PUMA Velocity Nitro 5 at $140 is the next-lowest price among the full-featured daily trainers here.
- Is the Nike Vaporfly 4 worth the price for a non-competitive runner?
- Nike positions the Vaporfly 4 specifically as a race-day shoe built around a carbon-fiber Flyplate and ZoomX foam, and Nike's own sizing note says it fits small enough to warrant ordering a half size up. Guidevio hasn't tested it, so this guide can't make a fit or performance recommendation beyond what Nike publishes; runners who mainly log easy daily miles are more likely to be well served by one of the lower-priced trainers on this list.
- Did New Balance replace the FuelCell Rebel v5 with a v6?
- As of this research on newbalance.com, the FuelCell Rebel v5 was still the current women's listing, with no v6 product page found on New Balance's US site. This guide will be updated if and when New Balance publishes a v6.
- Does Guidevio get paid if I buy through these links?
- For links marked Amazon, yes — Guidevio is a participant in the Amazon Associates program and earns from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Links that go directly to a brand's own site (HOKA's Bondi 9, PUMA's Velocity Nitro 5) do not earn Guidevio anything. Which products are included and how they're ranked is not influenced by commission.
Sources consulted
Official product pages, specification sheets and retailer listings used to compile this guide.
- https://www.brooksrunning.com/en_us/womens/shoes/road-running-shoes/ghost-18/120482.html
- https://www.fleetfeet.com/blog/brooks-ghost-18-review-your-go-to-gets-an-upgrade
- https://www.hoka.com/en/us/best-sellers/
- https://au.hoka.com/products/clifton-11-1176573-bblc-bblc
- https://www.hoka.com/en/us/everybody-bondi/bondi-9/1162012.html
- https://www.hoka.com/en/au/about-bondi-9.html
- https://www.asics.com/us/en-us/gt-2000-15/p/ANA_1012B998-002.html
- https://www.newbalance.com/pd/fuelcell-rebel-v5/WFCXV5-50688.html
- https://www.nike.com/t/vaporfly-4-womens-road-racing-shoes-hVz16nSu
- https://us.puma.com/us/en/pd/velocity-nitro-5-running-shoes-women-womens-road-running-shoes/312945
- https://www.saucony.com/en/peregrine-16/60850W.html
- https://www.saucony.com/en/peregrine-16-wide/60851W.html
- https://usa.mizuno.com/running-wave-rider-30-womens/
- https://emea.mizuno.com/eu/en/wave-rider-30/J1GW262077.html
- https://www.newbalance.com/pd/fresh-foam-arishi-v4/WARISV4-40566-PMG-NA.html
- https://www.dsw.com/product/new-balance-fresh-foam-arishi-v4-running-shoe---womens/605610
Related guides

Best Running Shoes 2026: 10 Real Options Worth Comparing
A side-by-side look at 10 running shoes on the market now, spanning cushioned daily trainers, a stability shoe, a marathon racer, a trail shoe, and budget options.

Best Men's Running Shoes of 2026: Top 10 Picks for Every Run
Ten currently sold men's running shoes for 2026 from Nike, HOKA, ASICS, PUMA, adidas, Saucony, Mizuno and New Balance, spanning daily trainers, a stability pick, a plated tempo shoe, a carbon racer, a trail option and a budget pair, compared on verified brand specs and prices.

Best Trail Running Shoes of 2026: Top 10 for Every Kind of Trail
This guide compares 10 currently sold trail running shoes for 2026 from HOKA, Saucony, Brooks, La Sportiva, Salomon, Altra, New Balance and Nike by published drop, lug depth, protection and price, from an everyday all-rounder to a dedicated waterproof pick, based on verified manufacturer and retailer specs.

Best Stability Running Shoes of 2026: Top 10 Supportive Picks
Ten currently sold stability running shoes compared on their published support systems, drop, weight and widths, from GuideRails and 3D/4D Guidance Systems to firmer medial foam, based on verified brand and retailer specs.

Best Running Shoes for Wide Feet in 2026: Top 10 Wide-Fit and Wide Toe Box Picks
Ten running shoes for wide feet: wide and extra-wide widths from Brooks, HOKA, ASICS, Saucony, Mizuno and New Balance, plus wide toe box shoes from Altra and Topo, compared from brand and US retailer pages.

Best Running Watches of 2026: Top 10 GPS Watches for Every Runner
Ten currently sold GPS running watches compared on published battery life, display, training metrics and price, from budget Garmins to premium multisport watches.
One useful email a week
New guides, revisions to existing ones with a note on what changed and why, and price moves worth knowing about. One email a week, unsubscribe anytime.
